Mayor James Boyd

The mayor is the chief executive officer (CEO) of the city, and is elected on a non-partisan basis to office by the voters.  The mayor serves a two-year term. The mayor is the presiding officer at meetings of the Common Council.  As CEO, the mayor has a statutory duty to "take care" that city ordinances and state laws are observed and enforced, and that all city officers and employees discharge their duties. The mayor signs legal documents, appoints members to Boards and Committees, and is Chairperson of the Finance/Personnel Committee, and Plan Commission. 

Common Council

The City of De Pere has four (4) Aldermanic Districts; with two alderpersons elected to each district for a total of eight (8) alderpersons. Council members are elected on a non-partisan basis for two-year overlapping terms. Common Council meetings are held regularly on the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of every month at 7:30 p.m. The City Council takes up various matters affecting the city, such as implementing new policies, enacting ordinances, and carrying out the business of the city. Council members meet in committee sessions to deal with matters relating to those purposes. Alderpersons are appointed by the Mayor to serve on the City's Boards, Committees, and Commissions.  A list of the various Boards, Committees, and Commissions can be found on our web site by clicking on Services A-Z, then click on Boards and Commissions under "B."   These meetings are open to the public, and you are encouraged to attend.  Agenda packets for these meetings can also be found on this web site.

1st District

2nd District

3rd District

4th District

 To find which district you live in, click here.