Interested in running for office?

City Council members are elected on a non-partisan basis for two-year overlapping terms.

One alderperson from each of the City's four districts, as well as the mayor, will be up for re-election in the April 2nd, 2024 Spring Election.  The first day that a candidate can circulate nomination papers for signatures is December 1st, 2023; the deadline to file candidate paperwork is January 2nd, 2024.  The following individuals have filed paperwork to run for office:

James Boyd* Mayor
Shana Defnet Ledvina* District 1
Pamela Gantz* District 2
Devin Perock* District 3
Dan Carpenter* District 4

*indicates incumbent

The Wisconsin Elections Commission has created resources for individuals interested in running for office.  Click here to read more about it.  You can also click here for a handy ballot access checklist and the forms needed to run for office.

More questions?  Call the Clerk's Office at 339-4050.  We're happy to help!