Sustainability Commission Background & Purpose

The City of De Pere's Sustainability Commission explores sustainability initiatives that can be implemented in De Pere, with the goal of providing a more sustainable, livable, and healthy community.

The City's Public Works Department serves as a liaison for the Sustainability Commission. For more information and contact information for our City departments, please click here

Meeting Schedule

Meets 2nd Tuesday of March, June, September, & December at 5:30 pm at City Hall, Council Chambers (335 S. Broadway).

Current Members

  • Jayne Black
  • Emily Henrigillis
  • Randall Lawton
  • Nicole Slavin
  • Rachel Weber
  • vacant
  • Alderperson Quigley
  • Hope Dragseth (Teen Advisor)
  • vacant

Agendas and Information

To view meeting agendas and packets for all boards, committees and commissions in the City of De Pere, please click here

Current and Adopted Initiatives:

*Initiatives have been approved and adopted by both the Sustainability Commission and City Common Council

City of De Pere’s goal is to conduct our business to reflect both environmental and economically sustainable alternatives in all aspects of our operations, activity and community development. Find out more about the City Hall Green Roof and other sustainable initiatives by staff.